Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Definitive iRacing setup

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4

    Definitive iRacing setup

    Hi,

    First, amazing product with a fantastic amount of flexibility and control. However, I'm struggling with finding a definitive CC setup for iracing to help me walkthrough getting it right.

    Right now, I've downloading and installed the program, personalized the name/voice etc and I'm loving the feedback the crew chief is giving me. I'm wondering, I'm still hearing the iRacing default spotter, does CC not replace this? Also, can someone point me in the direction of how to set up the voice activation up properly. Previously, I've used voice attack, but the ability to have CC do everything is more appealing.

    Thanks again.

  2. #2
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    680
    To disable iracing spotter you will have to go into setting in iracing sound setup screen and disable the spotter.
    Name:  no spotter.jpg
Views: 12632
Size:  88.3 KB
    To setup the voice recognition there is a section in the readme, click "Help and getting started" on the main menu and find the section "Voice Recognition" and it explains how to set it up.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Perfect, thanks!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Hey Spartan,

    I'm still having some issues with the spotter not working correctly. I've disabled the default iRacing spotter, and thought I had everything set up in CC properly, but i'm still not getting any spotter cues saying car inside, clear, etc.

  5. #5
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    680
    Have you downloaded all the sound files ? and make sure to turn "realistic mode" OFF

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 10726
Size:  20.0 KB

    From what I know, yes.

    I should mention, the radio checks at the start work.

  7. #7
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    680
    And your are sure "realistic mode" is OFF ?

  8. #8
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,767
    If your spotter is off you can turn it on at any time by making the "enable spotter" or "spot" voice command

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •