Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: R3, CrewChief and macros: working combination?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    2

    R3, CrewChief and macros: working combination?

    Hi, I am tried to get familiar with and use CrewChief macros in R3E, but for some reason I failed to get it running. I hope someone can help me?
    Here is what I did so far:
    - started R3E (64 bit) from Steam
    - joined a multiplayer session
    - started driving, car standing still in pit lane
    - as a first test I tried to trigger the "Chat, say sorry" macro (which by default comes with CrewChief standard installation) via voice command "chat say sorry".
    - result: In the R3E window, the Text Chat opens, but there is no message 'typed' by CrewChief. The console output:
    Code:
    03:29:23.804 : Microsoft recogniser recognised : "chat, say sorry", Confidence = 0.805
    03:29:23.811 : Sending actions KEY_C, {FREE_TEXT}Sorry, my bad, ENTER
    03:29:23.812 : Pressing keys Raw actionItem: {FREE_TEXT}Sorry, my bad. Extracted data: free text Sorry, my bad . Keys: 0
    03:29:23.812 : Sorry, my bad
    03:29:23.813 : Sending actions KEY_C
    03:29:23.813 : Pressing keys Raw actionItem: KEY_C. Extracted data: . Keys: VK_C
    03:29:23.813 : Sending actions KEY_C
    03:29:23.813 : Pressing keys Raw actionItem: KEY_C. Extracted data: . Keys: VK_C
    03:29:23.813 : Sending actions ENTER
    03:29:23.813 : Pressing keys Raw actionItem: ENTER. Extracted data: . Keys: RETURN
    03:29:23.813 : Sending actions ENTER
    03:29:23.813 : Pressing keys Raw actionItem: ENTER. Extracted data: . Keys: RETURN
    03:29:24.327 : Restarting speech recognition
    03:29:24.327 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    03:29:24.327 : Getting audio from default device
    - then I tried ita second time. First I closed the chat prompt by hitting the Esc key, then said "Chat say sorry" again. This time, there was NO reaction of R3E at all, no text chat prompt appears. Console output:
    Code:
    03:36:01.020 : Microsoft recogniser recognised : "chat, say sorry", Confidence = 0.751
    03:36:01.572 : Restarting speech recognition
    03:36:01.572 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    03:36:01.572 : Getting audio from default device
    Any idea what I am doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your support!

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,763
    Sorry about this, but the last cc release had a pretty serious bug in chat macro logic. Basically, it's broken, you're not doing it wrong. I've fixed the code and made it a bit more robust - the fix is due today or tomorrow

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    Sorry about this, but the last cc release had a pretty serious bug in chat macro logic. Basically, it's broken, you're not doing it wrong. I've fixed the code and made it a bit more robust - the fix is due today or tomorrow
    Hi! No problem! I am looking forward to installing the fixed version. Thanks a lot for developing CC! BR

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •