Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CrewChief Auto and Forced Updates not Working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1

    CrewChief Auto and Forced Updates not Working

    I'm on version 4.15.2.2. When I hit the Force Update Check, I get these two messages at the end of the startup:
    01:51:46.067 : Error parsing autoupdate data
    01:51:46.067 : Unable to get update data
    I'm trying to update in hopes it will fix incorrect position reporting (always seems to be off by 2) in Assetto Corsa.

  2. #2
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    673
    We recently switched to https, which was all fine and dandy as the build in updater would switch to the backup download location but backup download decided to mess something up so thats why you see that message, so you will have to manually update the app from here https://thecrewchief.org/forumdispla...ewChief-for-PC download this and run it, it will take care of updating the app to latest version

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    1
    This solved it for me, thanks for the help

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    3

    solved for me too
    thanks for the help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •