Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: pit menu manager

  1. #11
    Investigating...

    Problem found

    Updated version 14.3.0.2 with ALL bugs fixed. Well, I can dream

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    28
    Thank you sir, that seems to have done the job. I gave it a short run today in a practice session and CC changed tyres as requested. Will have to give it a more thorough run and test under race conditions.
    I reiterate, Thank You, I appreciate your time and effort.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    28
    So Seven Smiles, I have tested the pit menu manager in rF2 with several types of car and can't seem to get the fuel dialogue to work for me. When I say clear fuel the menu jumps to the fuel but the figures don't change. If I say change tyres and the menu jumps to tyres, when I say pitstop add x (10) litres the menu won't move and I get no confirmation from CC for any fuel request.
    If I ask how much fuel to end and CC gives me a figure I then say pitstop fuel to the end, I get no response and the fuel level won't change.
    Here is a pic of the properties for fuel.
    Is there something I'm missing when I set this up?

    Thanks
    JT
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #14
    Using the same settings adding fuel is working for me:
    Code:
    13:48:57.778 : Heard keyword Chief, waiting for command confidence 0.9263046
    13:48:57.864 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    13:48:57.864 : Getting audio from default device
    13:49:00.843 : Recognised : pitstop add ten liters  Confidence = 0.965
    13:49:00.843 : matching partial response pitstop add
    13:49:00.843 : Waiting for trigger word Chief
    13:49:00.843 : matching partial response liters
    13:49:01.249 : Playing sounds, events: COMPOUND_iracing_add_fuel
    13:49:01.249 : (acknowledge/OK, numbers/10, fuel/litres)
    13:49:01.249 : [Subtitle] Jim: understood 10 litres
    Can you post what you see?

    I don't think which vehicle matters but just now I've tested the 488 GTE and the Boxmaster (pleasantly surprised to see it change the tyres on the Boxmaster even though TREADED was not a tyre type I had thought of!)

    If I ask how much fuel to end and CC gives me a figure I then say pitstop fuel to the end, I get no response and the fuel level won't change.
    That's because you have selected auto refuelling. It could set a fuel level but then it would set it again when you came in to the pits

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Seven Smiles View Post
    That's because you have selected auto refuelling. It could set a fuel level but then it would set it again when you came in to the pits
    OK that was a later part of the testing when I tried auto refuel.
    Is this the response I would get when I have auto refuel on?
    21:19:07.901 : Listening for voice command...
    21:19:07.901 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    21:19:07.901 : Getting audio from default device
    21:19:11.367 : Invoking speech recognition...
    21:19:11.367 : Cancelling wait for speech
    21:19:11.393 : Recognised : pitstop add twenty liters Confidence = 0.925
    21:19:11.393 : matching partial response pitstop add
    21:19:11.394 : Pit Manager couldn't do FuelAddXlitres for this vehicle.


    When I had auto fuel on and started with insufficient fuel, when I pitted, I didn't get fuel so ran out during next lap.
    Using FVRV8 car and Kyalami GP 2012 Track. if that makes any difference.

    I will do some more testing and let you know the outcomes. Thanks again for your time.
    JT

    EDIT: just tried with the MCR (mod from reiza) and auto fuel off and got this message.
    08:13:45.518 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    08:13:45.518 : Getting audio from default device
    08:13:48.051 : Invoking speech recognition...
    08:13:48.051 : Cancelling wait for speech
    08:13:48.091 : Recognised : pitstop add ten liters Confidence = 0.858
    08:13:48.093 : matching partial response pitstop add
    08:13:49.474 : Pit Manager initialise
    08:13:49.477 : Pit Manager couldn't do FuelAddXlitres for this vehicle
    08:13:57.940 : Fuel use per minute (basic calc) = 0.395 fuel(liters) left = 3.578

    In the Aston Martin from S397

    08:25:19.075 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    08:25:19.075 : Getting audio from default device
    08:25:21.401 : Invoking speech recognition...
    08:25:21.401 : Cancelling wait for speech
    08:25:21.417 : Recognised : pitstop clear fuel Confidence = 0.881
    08:25:21.417 : Matching entire response: "pitstop clear fuel"
    08:25:21.866 : Pit Manager couldn't do FuelNone for this vehicle

    AND

    08:26:37.273 : Opened channel - waiting for speech
    08:26:37.273 : Getting audio from default device
    08:26:40.310 : Invoking speech recognition...
    08:26:40.310 : Cancelling wait for speech
    08:26:40.330 : Recognised : pitstop add ten liters Confidence = 0.944
    08:26:40.330 : matching partial response pitstop add
    08:26:40.331 : Pit Manager couldn't do FuelAddXlitres for this vehicle

    Not sure if ti matters but I was in the new UI (rF2) for the testing. I will revert to old UI and see what happens. Fingers crossed.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by JimmyT; 09-11-2020 at 10:33 PM.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    28
    Just checked in the old UI and still getting the same response from CC "pit manager couldn't do FuelAddXliters for this vehicle"
    Tyres work fine.
    I reset all my property settings to default and still no joy.

  7. #17
    Thanks for trying to get to the bottom of this. I could understand if none of the menus were working for you but just the fuel? CC clearly knows what it's supposed to do but Pit Manager couldn't do FuelAddXlitres for this vehicle. and the rest shows that it couldn't operate the FUEL category in the menu. Then a guess - maybe you're using gallons rather than litres. And that's it. Rather than displaying
    Code:
    FUEL: 20/5
    rFactor shows
    Code:
    FUEL: 5.2/5
    and CC doesn't handle that, I'll fix it now.

  8. #18
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,764
    Good catch Tony

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    28
    In rF2 I'm using metric and in CC I'm pretty sure I haven't changed any settings that use imperial.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  10. #20
    Oh...

    Well I've fixed the gallons problem.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •