PDA

View Full Version : Using a Butt Kicker and Oculus VR in Iracing

Craig Harris
17-11-2018, 10:34
Hi, i recently downloaded Crew Chief and using it in Iracing only (which is a great piece of software BTW) through my Oculus Rift .

i have also added a Butt kicker to my rig 2 weeks ago.

The problem i have now is when i speak to my Crew Chief and he speaks back, It plays through the Butt Kicker and not through the Oculus headset, so i cant hear what he is saying to me.

My Butt Kicker is plugged into the Main Speaker port on back of PC and set a my main output in Windows and is mirroring that audio channel through the Oculus headset.

Is there anyway to set the App (crew Chief) to output the Audio to the headset rather than the jack plug which the butt Kicker is in ?, Even thought isn't set as my Primary output for Windows.

When i use the Defalt spotter in IRacing he plays through my Oculus headset and not through the Butt Kicker.

P.S i'm no PC Expert.

Thanks in return Craig.

AcidByte
17-11-2018, 10:35
You need to set the naudio option in the properties to select the sound card in crew chief

Craig Harris
17-11-2018, 11:18
You need to set the naudio option in the properties to select the sound card in crew chief

Thx mate, i will try this tomorrow, if i get chance.

mr_belowski
17-11-2018, 14:27
In recent versions of Windows 10 you can also change the audio device an app sends its sounds to - can't remember the details but it's very easy. Probably worth trying this before switching to nAudio (which can be quite buggy and unstable)

Randy1
19-11-2018, 15:49
Yes you can hear rift sound through rift earphones and send the signal through a sound card or mother board outlet but in this case. CrewChief uses w10 sound default setting. Now if you oculus software to allow an external source then it will duplicate what ever you hear on rift.