PDA

View Full Version : Wrong tyre compounds in rF2

ZMitya
31-10-2018, 21:53
Hi Gents,

I am a newbie to CrewChief. I could set it up almost I wanted, I could define my own macros etc..

The only thing I missed at the moment is it can't recognise the tyre compoung for some reason.

We use ASR 2018 mod, and for HyperSoft, UltraSoft and SuperSoft it says "Soft" only.

Can I change/fix it somehow ?

Thanks,
Mitya

mr_belowski
31-10-2018, 22:15
Actually there's a bug here - we should recognise ultra and super soft, but we don't. Unfortunately we don't have a 'hyper soft' tyre in the app. I'll add it and fix that bug some time this week

ZMitya
31-10-2018, 22:50
Actually there's a bug here - we should recognise ultra and super soft, but we don't. Unfortunately we don't have a 'hyper soft' tyre in the app. I'll add it and fix that bug some time this week

This sounds great, thanks!

Looking forward to it.

Cheers,
Mitya

mr_belowski
01-11-2018, 10:04
ok, that fix is in today's release and the hyper-soft sound recordings are in today's sound pack update (along with a new spotter - Florian). Give me a shout if it doesn't work :)

ZMitya
01-11-2018, 18:33
Hi mr_belowski,

Wow, thanks for the quick fix :)
It is better, but not yet perfect.. :)

Let me describe the issue and you will see what can be done with this...

In ASR 2018 there are multiple compound groups you can choose.

For example if I choose the (SS, S, M) group like this:

http://mitya.madein.hu/ss/snapshot-2018-11-01-19-30-06.png

It does work well, it says SuperSoft, Soft, Medium.

But if I choose the (HS, US, SS) group,

http://mitya.madein.hu/ss/snapshot-2018-11-01-19-32-24.png

It still says: SuperSoft, Soft, Mediu respectively...

Do you know why ? Is it a mod issue ?

Really appreciate your quick fix ! :)

Regards,
Mitya

mr_belowski
02-11-2018, 08:24