Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: F1 2018

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Errors are gone, however still no spotting happening.

    Any way to give you a more detailed log?

  2. #12
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,158
    yes, if you create a short cut to the app's .exe file (default location is C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4) and edit the target to add DEBUG to the end, so it looks like this:

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4\CrewChiefV4.exe" DEBUG

    then run the app from that shortcut, a new checkbox will be added to the app in the top left corner, called 'Record'. Enable this and start the app, then start a session and play for a couple of minutes. When you stop the app, it'll dump all the collected game data to a file in My Documents/CrewChiefV4/debug_logs

    If you could ping that over to me it will be very helpful

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    2
    Just wondering if there is any progress on this? Only just discovered this forum and had no idea that F1 2018 was being look at for this great app. I race on the Xbox and run the app on my phone so if there's anything available for that I am more than happy to be a guinea pig for you. I have done similar for the dev of rsDash as well.

    Cheers

  4. #14
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,158
    There just isn't much call for an F1 2018 implementation. The app does have spotter-only support for F1 2018 but there are some issues with the UDP data and it's a huge amount of work to implement, and it would be unlikely to beat the build in engineer

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    There just isn't much call for an F1 2018 implementation. The app does have spotter-only support for F1 2018 but there are some issues with the UDP data and it's a huge amount of work to implement, and it would be unlikely to beat the build in engineer
    Ah ok, many thanks for the swift response

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •