Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Pit Stop Fuel to End of Race is not fueling enough (IMSA Race)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8

    Pit Stop Fuel to End of Race is not fueling enough (IMSA Race)

    Last night me and another user that uses CC ran out of fuel on the front straight at Road America after using this feature. We ran out at the same spot too. That is when he asked me if I used CC to do pit stop. Seems to be a issue with other races too as I see here and heard others mention it.

    I will try to queue this request after I have entered pit lane next time to see if that helps but in the past it would not matter where I was on the track to request this. FYI IMSA is a timed race not fixed laps.

  2. #2
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    439
    Thats not to good.
    This function uses the exact same code to calculate fuel usage as when you ask to be fuled to the end so i'm not sure whats going on here but i will have a check up on it at the beginning of next week.

  3. #3
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    439
    Ive been looking around to see if i could figure out what the issue is here but i cant see anything wrong with the code.
    Did you enable "Use tight fuel calculations" without setting a value in "Additional fuel to add to finish the race" ?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    5
    I came up a few laps short when racing VRS Indie last week. Sorry I don't have the details.

    All I know for sure was I was in the Merc.

    Edit: I didn't select enable tight fuel calculations.

    Should it happen again I'll remember to post what happened.
    Last edited by CRReid; 08-15-2018 at 01:59 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    5
    I do remember that I saw something like #11litres ... while I was pitting. I use gallons ... not litres.

    Could this have something to do with putting in too little fuel?

  6. #6
    Could this have something to do with the way iRacing seems to have preset fuel amounts? I experience the same thing in my Mazda races - you can add 2 gallons or 3 gallons, but not 2.4 gallons.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •