Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack

I'm a sound engineer, I got a studio, and I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack. I know there's one already but it's really restricted and it hasn't been updated for ages.

Where do I start? What is the quickest way to do it technically? What guidelines should I follow to keep it updatable in a simple way?

Huge balls detected^^

Its a giant task, i'm sure Jim will help you out with it, but again its a massive commitment to record a soundpack for CC. I think(qoute me one it) there are more then 20k single sounds.
    Last edited by Sparten; 05-07-2018 at 17:07. Reason: qoute me one it

Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    26047, to be precise. Shit. I need to get out more :|

not scared! recording the samples is the least effort for me, I'm used to record and edit in the studio! I know it's massive but I think it's doable given the right amount of months.

What I'm most worried about is how to put them together, how to account for the grammar, how to prepare a decent voice recognition and how to make it easy to update.

Quote Originally Posted by MatteAce View Post
    not scared!
    I am, Its them balls you got.

Edit:
    Better put some more text here instead of hiding.
    If you just worry about recording the sounds then i promise you we will take care of the "easy" part.
    Last edited by Sparten; 05-07-2018 at 17:40.

Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    The grammar differences are mainly in the number reader. I did some work to support gianfranco's Italian pack by allowing for different inflection in the numbers depending on context but it was a couple of years ago.