Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack

I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack

I'm a sound engineer, I got a studio, and I'm thinking about making an official italian soundpack. I know there's one already but it's really restricted and it hasn't been updated for ages.

Where do I start? What is the quickest way to do it technically? What guidelines should I follow to keep it updatable in a simple way?

Huge balls detected^^

Its a giant task, i'm sure Jim will help you out with it, but again its a massive commitment to record a soundpack for CC. I think(qoute me one it) there are more then 20k single sounds.
    Last edited by Sparten; 05-07-2018 at 17:07. Reason: qoute me one it

Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    26047, to be precise. Shit. I need to get out more :|

not scared! recording the samples is the least effort for me, I'm used to record and edit in the studio! I know it's massive but I think it's doable given the right amount of months.

What I'm most worried about is how to put them together, how to account for the grammar, how to prepare a decent voice recognition and how to make it easy to update.

Quote Originally Posted by MatteAce View Post
    not scared!
    I am, Its them balls you got.

Edit:
    Better put some more text here instead of hiding.
    If you just worry about recording the sounds then i promise you we will take care of the "easy" part.
    Last edited by Sparten; 05-07-2018 at 17:40.

The grammar differences are mainly in the number reader. I did some work to support gianfranco's Italian pack by allowing for different inflection in the numbers depending on context but it was a couple of years ago.

The biggest issue was the pace that cc changes. I'm adding new stuff most weeks, which makes it hard to keep the language packs synchronised. But I'm happy to help where I can