Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: speech recognition not working

  1. #1

    speech recognition not working

    I've done the windows speech tutorial and setup everything with windows. I've downloaded the runtime and the packages from windows that was in the help/getting started file, but it is still not working. This is the error that I'm getting from the console log of crewchief

    Code:
    15:26:14.625 : Application stopped
    15:26:14.630 : Stopping queue monitor
    15:26:20.998 : Got button at index 81
    15:26:21.130 : Attempting to initialise speech recognition for user specified location en
    15:26:21.135 : Unable to initialise speech engine with voice recognition pack for location en. Check that SpeechPlatformRuntime.msi and MSSpeech_SR_en_TELE.msi are installed.
    15:26:21.139 : Exception message: No recognizer of the required ID found.
    Parameter name: culture
    15:26:21.143 : Attempted to initialise speech engine - success = False

    Any help with fixing this error is greatly appreciated because I've been looking at it for a while now.

    Butters

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,071
    If you've been through each and all of the steps in the speech recognition troubleshooting guide then I'm stumped .

  3. #3
    I got it working. I downloaded the msi files that were on here and it worked. The msi files that you can get on microsoft's site don't work when I had installed them. ¯\_(?)_/¯

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2
    The Crew Chief doesn't understand anything that I'm saying. The msi files are installed.

    Mode: hold button
    Console: "No speech input was detected"
    Microfone: Mic in at front panel (Pink), Standard
    Game: Project Cars 2
    Properties SPEECH RECOGNITION LOCALE: en

    Game Settings:
    Shared Memory: Project Cars 2
    UDP-Frequenz 3
    UDP-Protocoll: Project Cars 2

    Do you know where I can find my fault?
    I already used crew chief on ps4 in combination with my tablet. It was always working great.

    Thank you!
    Last edited by ViPower47; 05-23-2018 at 06:46 AM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10
    Hi there, I'm having the same trouble since the windows update. Using Oculus Rift and CC in rFactor 2 and when I press the talk button CC says , sorry can't hear you.
    was working OK before. :-(
    Any help or tips would be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance
    JT

    Edit: Well I did a bit more research into windows 10 stuffups and found this video. It worked for me. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZssiZtyKaNk
    Hope this helps anyone else who may be having the same problem.
    Last edited by JimmyT; 05-27-2018 at 11:21 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyT View Post
    Hi there, I'm having the same trouble since the windows update. Using Oculus Rift and CC in rFactor 2 and when I press the talk button CC says , sorry can't hear you.
    was working OK before. :-(
    Any help or tips would be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance
    JT

    Edit: Well I did a bit more research into windows 10 stuffups and found this video. It worked for me. NO LINK FOR ME

    Hope this helps anyone else who may be having the same problem.
    Could be my Problem, too.
    But there is no Privacy in my Windows Settings. But I had the update, too!

    Good note anyway!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10
    It should be here
    Attachment 137

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
    Lifesaver JimmyT ,solved my problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •