Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Fuelling message not recognised properly

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation Fuelling message not recognised properly

    My CC has been failing to recognise some of my fuelling commands in iRacing. This began in test sessions a few weeks ago - some of the commands wouldn't be recognised at all (CC would recognise an input, but return the "I can't hear you" message), while others would be processed as #cleartires. I thought this was maybe due to the session type, so I ignored it at the time, especially as fuelling messages in race sessions were being recognised normally and correctly, at least after several attempts.

    The issue then resurfaced on Saturday in a race session. It can be seen/heard in this recording: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/245070345 of my stream, at 1:02:55 - I attempted four messages of "Pitstop add 28 litres", with the "I can't hear you" message returned in response. I had to manually check the fuelling box in in-game controls at the last moment, with a resulting overfill.

    Is this a known issue, and could it be caused by CC setting or something on my end (mic input level too low, etc)? I haven't yet encountered this problem with other messages, only with fuelling commands.
    Last edited by Tornik; 04-02-2018 at 12:16 PM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    I had further issues with CC in my next race today. I requested "Pitstop clear all" on the grid, which was recognised and successfully processed by the software, however when I pitted, my tyres were still replaced, costing me about 10 positions. Remembering now, there was no '#clear' message displayed in-sim, so I guess this means CC has issues relaying commands to iRacing?

    Also, if I want to test whether these and other commands are working, should a practice session work for this, or actual race sessions only?
    Last edited by Tornik; 04-07-2018 at 06:24 PM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    The issue has been resolved after yesterday's CrewChief update. Thank you!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2
    Sorry to hijack your thread, but I am having a similar issue using CC and iRacing.

    CC will hear almost every command except for anything related to fuel.
    It used to be intermittent but over the past 3 weeks or so, it is nearly every session it is not getting any data from iRacing related to fuel. This is both before and after the latest update.

    It either says "we dont have that data", "not enough data" to any fuel command or just goes "ah mate I cant hear you"
    Even when I ask for a full update or status update, it gives me everything except for anything to do with fuel (level/consumption/average/etc).

    Little frustrating as this is the primary reason I use CC.

    Any ideas?

  5. #5
    Did you try mapping button to request fuel status, does that work?

    Also, what vehicle and track is that?

    There were no changes around fuel stuff recently, and I am getting fuel info in Skip Barber successfully, so I am stumbled.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2
    Just tried assigning a button and it gives me no more information than "we have loads of fuel", which isnt helpful.

    This is in both the BMW and Audi GT3, has occurred on almost every track I have tried lately (Monza, Spa, Donnington, Sebring) in both open practice and races.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •