I just got a message to update to version from 4.9.2. After the update was done, all my settings were gone too and I had to reconfigure the whole app. I was stupid enough not to save the console text so I can't give you any real details, other than that all settings were back to the default settings.
Anyone had the same issue, or did I do something wrong somewhere (although I can't imagine what, as the update is autodownload, next next finish).