Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Crew Chief not working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6

    Arrow Crew Chief not working

    I need help with my set up for Crew Chief in Project Cars 2 on Xbox One s. I have the Crew Chief on my Samsung phone, it launches and does the radio check but that is all.
    Can anyone please give me guidelines on what I need to do with settings to make it work, is it settings in the Xbox i need to change and also in Project Cars 2 .
    Any help will be great thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6
    Is there anyone who can assist please

  3. #3
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    649
    From what i know only project cars 1 works with the android app.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks, so should I use an iPhone for the app then?

  5. #5
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,742
    pcars 1 and pcars 2 both work with the android app. For pcars 2 you need to set the UDP mode to pcars 1 (this is in the game settings menu somewhere). The performance of the app is heavily dependant on the quality of the wi-fi connection to your phone (which must be on the same network as your console)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks I'll give it a try, will report back

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6
    I tried it this morning and it does not work still, any ideas?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6
    I finally got it to work, had to switch off spotter in pc2

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    4
    how'd you get it to work?

  10. #10
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,742
    phone needs to be on the same network as the console. The console can be on a wired connection and phone on wifi but these must be on the same network (same subnet)

    The router needs to support UDP broadcast packets. Most do but some will actively block these packets as some misguided "udp packet flood protection" - there may be an option to turn that off in some routers' settings

    phone needs a strong wifi signal

    in the game settings, ensure udp is enabled and set to pCars1 mode (pCars2 mode has never worked and all the bugs I reported about it got ignored). UDP rate of 5 is probably a good starting point

    that should be it. Ensure the CC app's settings are all at default initially.

    Note that some Android phones simply won't work here. They have network stacks that don't forward UDP broadcast packets to apps running on them

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •