Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No Spotter Voice - Jims on holiday.

No Spotter Voice - Jims on holiday.

Good afternoon all

I have been running CC for a few months now and it has worked perfectly until last night when I finally got around to updating. Since the update I have lost the "car left" "car right" "hes still there" etc. Jim still tells me about timings, laps etc just nothing about the position of the cars which did make one race a bit awkward. I have tried reinstalling it but it hasnt worked.

Is there a fix to this or is there a way to download an older version which I know works.

Thanks in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrmint87 View Post
    Good afternoon all

I have been running CC for a few months now and it has worked perfectly until last night when I finally got around to updating. Since the update I have lost the "car left" "car right" "hes still there" etc. Jim still tells me about timings, laps etc just nothing about the position of the cars which did make one race a bit awkward. I have tried reinstalling it but it hasnt worked.

Is there a fix to this or is there a way to download an older version which I know works.

Thanks in advance.
    I am experience the same problem. I did a complete reinstall of the CC but still no spotter. What we gonna do?

Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Reinstall won't reset settings. Sounds like you've enabled 'realistic mode', turns off the spotter on road courses

Quote Originally Posted by Mrmint87 View Post
    Good afternoon all

Thanks in advance.
    Friend, I did na clean install of the CC and my spotter came back. But you have to clean everything related to CC on your computer, then install again and config, good luck!

Quote Originally Posted by Fasa View Post
    Friend, I did na clean install of the CC and my spotter came back. But you have to clean everything related to CC on your computer, then install again and config, good luck!