Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Update Installation Does not work

  1. #1
    Junior Member Bull Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    10

    Update Installation Does not work

    Hi,

    Just started CC and got a message that there is an update. Ok install etc etc. But after downloading and installing I get this error.

    Name:  Annotation 2020-03-14 122937.png
Views: 159
Size:  7.4 KB
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7800x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig, AKA Olijke_Poffer. , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,498
    Try downloading the installer from the link on the main page here and running that (it's the same file)

  3. #3
    Junior Member Bull Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    Try downloading the installer from the link on the main page here and running that (it's the same file)
    Thanks, will try that solution.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7800x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig, AKA Olijke_Poffer. , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Bull Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    Try downloading the installer from the link on the main page here and running that (it's the same file)

    Thanks.. Did the trick.. Works ok now. Thumbs up.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7800x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig, AKA Olijke_Poffer. , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    In my case I cannot update , because CC wnats for the .msi package and I dont have it, so the update is cancelled.
    I´d tried to uninstall , but the same problem happens ..

    Is there a way to download the 4.10.0.9 msi file??

    Thanks in advance

  6. #6
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,498
    older releases are available on the ftp site, so for 4.10.0.9 the URL is http://crewchief.isnais.de/CrewChiefV4.10.0.9.msi

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    Thanks, but i´m getting always the same error
    The error updating says that the msi package is not a valid one.

    I´d tried downloading up to 4.10.0.3, with no luck
    Is there a way of getting info about the version necessary??
    Or is there a way of removing and install the new one??

    Thanks for the time and effort

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    Attachment 300

    This is the error

  9. #9
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,498
    have you had a look at the link in the faq here: http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.p...ull=1#post4134

    MSIs are a real pain in the arse when windows loses track of them

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    have you had a look at the link in the faq here: http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.p...ull=1#post4134

    MSIs are a real pain in the arse when windows loses track of them
    Thanks a lot.
    Yes, is a little bit tricky , but now is updated.

    Thanks a lot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •