Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: "Chief" Command for anything i say

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1

    "Chief" Command for anything i say

    So after i updated. Now everything i say pretty much the app takes it as im saying the trigger word. So its constantly beeping like im said the trigger word. I have tried to unistall and reinstall also tried to reconfigure windows speech and also restored crew chief all to default settings. I was also going to program a key to hit to trigger it but cant figure out how to do that either. Please help LOL

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,509
    try reverting to the older speech recognition engine:

    http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.p...ull=1#post6049

  3. #3
    Hello,
    right now I'm experiencing the same problem.
    I already tried to disable "Prefer Windows speech recognition engine" but it then asks me to download one of the speech recognition files. (using MSSpeech_SR_en-GB_TELE.msi right now)
    Additionally I tried to train the voice recognizer. No success.
    When installing Win10 in the beginning it has been set to german. Later on I changed it to english. Whenever I open the windows speech recognition settings app it reverts its default language to german.
    Could that be the reason why CrewChief is getting confused with voice commands?

    If any log are needed, let me know.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Hello
    I have the same problem
    I use windows in french
    but I understand English and I would like to give orders to Crew Chief in English
    and it possible to use it in English with the windows in French?

    Edit:
    now is working!
    I downloaded the pack here: https:// drive.google.com/file/d/0B4KQS820QNFbY05tVnhiNVFnYkU/view
    1: I uninstall all
    SpeechPlatformRuntime.msi
    MSSpeech_SR_en-GB_TELE.msi
    Crew Chief V4
    2: install in this order:
    SpeechPlatformRuntime.msi
    MSSpeech_SR_en-GB_TELE.msi
    Crew Chief V4

    now he accepts the button to speak with Crew Chief
    but he tells me he does not understand what I'm saying
    maybe I have bad accent
    working in windows 10 French whit Crew Chief in Inglish
    Last edited by Crazy; 10-31-2019 at 12:44 PM.

  5. #5
    Wow that actually did it. Thank you so much. Totally forgot to install "SpeechPlatformRuntime.msi"... Reading is hard sometimes.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by kuhaufleitung View Post
    Wow that actually did it. Thank you so much. Totally forgot to install "SpeechPlatformRuntime.msi"... Reading is hard sometimes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •