Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Assign Control greyed out

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    5

    Assign Control greyed out

    Hi,
    New user here Great software but I have a problem assigning controls; the 'Assign Control' button is greyed out. Can anyone help please?

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,545
    select the controller (click "scan for controllers" if this list is empty), then select the action you want to assign, then the button will be enabled - click it, then click the controller button you want to use for that action

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    5
    Thank you, that worked. Unfortunately, I was setting up my mic to work with Windows and now CC no longer runs. I get the error 'Crew Chief has stopped working' and the following info:

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
    Problem Signature 01: CrewChiefV4.exe
    Problem Signature 02: 1.0.0.0
    Problem Signature 03: 5d5add07
    Problem Signature 04: System.Core
    Problem Signature 05: 4.8.3928.0
    Problem Signature 06: 5d39014b
    Problem Signature 07: b8d
    Problem Signature 08: 3
    Problem Signature 09: System.InvalidOperationException
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 65c5
    Additional Information 2: 65c5b717e85de152b5c2251c892762f1
    Additional Information 3: 60b7
    Additional Information 4: 60b79036ec5247023795df8cc24cca9b

  4. #4
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,545
    The windows event log should also contain a .Net error with more details (it'll be in the application logs area). Can you post that here please

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    5
    Well, i had an slightly older version of CC in my downloads folder, uninstalled the latest and re-installed the older one. Works fine for some reason, not sure why.

    The main thing is it works so I'm not going to mess with it any more! Got my mic working too. All is good, thank you for the support.

  6. #6
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,545
    i really need to see this error. While I'm happy that you got it working, without the error log I'm just guessing what the problem might have been - can you please take a look in the Windows event log for the details of the .Net error

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    5
    Does the attached help?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,545
    yes, I think so.

    [edit]

    thanks for this, i think it's a bug in the controller processing code, i think i know what the cause and it'll be fixed for the next release

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    5
    Cool. Glad to be of help.

    Thanks again...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •