Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Please save properties

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    21

    Please save properties

    Save the properties so that each update which you have done a great job at one does not need to re-enter all the property personalization. Had a good race going and did not get refueled

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,393
    it already does this. The property values are carried over from version to the next so I'm not sure what's happened here

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    21
    I'm not sure myself. I'm looking at the Fuel, Temperature & Damage and I had add additional fuel of half lap. The Base fuel calculations on max fuel consumption was not checked so I checked it. I don't see anything that says fuel or not. So it should have worked. I Stopped in the pits at Monza and it did a stop and I went when the pit stop was completed minus any remaining optionals and before I cleared the pit lane the Crew Chief said two litres of fuel remaining.

    Pit Stops & Muticlass which IMSA is the Enabled iRacing auto refueling when entering pit in race was not checked. I ran this class last season with no problems. It is now checked!
    Last edited by Bill Krause; 06-15-2019 at 04:02 PM.

  4. #4
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,393
    i don't actually play iRacing (long story...). I can't recall if refuelling is automatic when you pit, or if you have to request that the app refuel you (with a voice command / button press). Do you have logs for this session? They will be in Documents/CrewChiefV4/

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    21
    I have a log from yesterday 6/14 but nothing from today? I don't understand that, I don't recall any update between yesterday and today. This is the first race I've entered in two weeks.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    21
    11:58:15.898 : Set iRacing mode from previous launch
    11:58:15.899 : Starting app. Version: 4.9.8.6
    11:58:15.948 : Using sound pack version 167, driver names version 136 and personalisations version 138
    11:58:15.953 : Preparing sound effects
    11:58:15.954 : Prepare sound effects completed
    11:58:15.955 : Preparing driver names
    11:58:15.968 : Prepare driver names completed
    11:58:15.969 : Preparing personalisations for selected name Bill
    11:58:15.972 : Using spotter: Clare
    11:58:15.972 : Spotter Clare has oval-specific sounds - these will be used for tracks marked as 'oval'
    11:58:15.974 : Prepare personalisations completed
    11:58:15.975 : Preparing voice messages
    11:58:16.147 : Prepare voice message completed
    11:58:16.147 : Finished preparing sounds cache, found 7120 driver names and 2867 sound sets. Loaded 406 message sounds with 399 active SoundPlayer objects
    11:58:16.147 : 276 sounds have personalisations
    11:58:16.181 : Reading driver name mappings
    11:58:16.183 : Read 2164 driver name mappings
    11:58:16.183 : Reading driver name mappings
    11:58:16.183 : Read 422 driver name mappings
    11:58:16.344 : Loading controller settings
    11:58:16.344 : Load controller settings complete
    11:58:16.409 : Device Connected - Name: "Driving: FANATEC Podium Wheel Base DD1" GUID: "337879f0-7efd-11e9-8001-444553540000"
    11:58:16.413 : Device Connected - Name: "Driving: FANATEC Podium Wheel Base DD1" GUID: "337879f0-7efd-11e9-8002-444553540000"
    11:58:16.413 : Device Connected - Name: "Keyboard" GUID: "6f1d2b61-d5a0-11cf-bfc7-444553540000"
    11:58:16.419 : Device Connected - Name: "Supplemental: DSD-32 Button Controller " GUID: "3378c810-7efd-11e9-8008-444553540000"
    11:58:16.427 : Pausing console scrolling
    11:58:16.427 : Using game definition iRacing
    11:58:16.508 : Command macros are disabled
    11:58:16.542 : Loaded 101 default car class definitions and 0 user defined car class definitions
    11:58:16.570 : No user defined landmarks found
    11:58:16.572 : ThreadManager: Wating for root threads to start...
    11:58:16.572 : ThreadManager: Root threads started
    11:58:16.580 : Checking for updates
    11:58:16.600 : Successfully started Crew Chief data WebSocket server
    11:58:16.612 : serverTransmitMaxCars = 63
    11:58:16.612 : is360HzTelemetry = False
    11:58:16.616 : Starting queue monitor
    11:58:16.617 : Monitor starting
    11:58:16.652 : Took 0.50s to lazy load remaining message sounds, there are now 8534 loaded message sounds with 400 active SoundPlayer objects
    11:58:16.960 : Playing sounds, events: COMPOUND_smoke_test_chief
    11:58:16.961 : (radio_check/test)
    11:58:17.124 : Got update data from primary URL: http://thecrewchief.org/
    11:58:17.132 : Check for updates completed
    11:58:17.433 : Polling for shared data every 100ms
    11:58:17.734 : There are 1 more events in the queue, playing them...
    11:58:17.735 : Playing sounds, events: COMPOUND_smoke_test_spotter
    11:58:17.735 : (radio_check_Clare/test)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    21
    Here is the log. Not sure what happened but I think that the selections I made should make the pit stops work. It worked great last season. Jim don't spend any time on this, enjoy Le Mans, I will.

  8. #8
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,393
    The log from when you're actually making the pit request and doing the pitstop is what I really need

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •