Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Crew Chief v 4.9.6.4 failing to start

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3

    Crew Chief v 4.9.6.4 failing to start

    After updating Crew Chief a few weeks back I've been having some issues with crew chief failing to load up on occasions, even though it show it active on the task manager.

    I've tried unistalling and re installing today and it now fails to load up at all. Any idea what could be causing the issue?

    Brilliant app by the way. An absolute savior in races

  2. #2
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,317
    heh, we've been working loads and loads on this issue. It's a badly behaved device driver and working around it is proving *hard*. My money is on a USB headset or some fancy gaming keyboard (like a Corsair). Might be worth trying with different deviced plugged in for the time being. We'll have something out in the next few days that should accommodate these crappy drivers a bit more elegantly

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3
    Cheers, I'll give it a go with another keyboard or the headset unplugged.

  4. #4
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,317
    new release is live, it should fix this problem (or rather, the app no longer attempts to scan devices on startup)

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Hi,

    After the last update (few days ago, must've been the update you mentioned in previous post) CrewChief starts and apparently runs (can see it in task manager), but the app window doesn't opet... So it seems this fix broke it for me.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by AlenC View Post
    Hi,

    After the last update (few days ago, must've been the update you mentioned in previous post) CrewChief starts and apparently runs (can see it in task manager), but the app window doesn't opet... So it seems this fix broke it for me.
    This is happening with me too. It was working perfect before, and now its broken. Oh my. Gonna try unplugging some USBs here...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •