Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 41

Thread: Update 4.9.6.4 Not Working?

  1. #21
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,315
    this has been a right pain to track down. From the debug information you guys have sent we've narrowed it down to a few possibilities - if someone has a few minutes, can you please test the latest beta build here: http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.p...full=1#post605

    (this is the exact same filename and link as before, but a new build)

    thanks

  2. #22
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,315
    anyone able to re-test this?

  3. #23
    One more clarification: several people on this thread reported that CC starts once and disappears, or stops responding. We need CC process dump of this exact situation - when CC is not responding to the mouse/keyboard, or is only visible in Task Manager. Also, before capturing process dump kindly make sure CC is not minimized to tray.

    http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.php?1013-Update-4-9-6-4-Not-Working&p=4959&viewfull=1#post4959

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by The Iron Wolf View Post
    One more clarification: several people on this thread reported that CC starts once and disappears, or stops responding. We need CC process dump of this exact situation - when CC is not responding to the mouse/keyboard, or is only visible in Task Manager. Also, before capturing process dump kindly make sure CC is not minimized to tray.
    I'm also experiencing the issue with 4.9.6.4 and tried the 4.9.6.5 Beta which didn't change anything as far as I could tell. Using Windows 10. I don't have a restore point to revert back to. But I have dump files from 4.9.6.5 Beta in different "stages".

    One is from when CC is visible only in Task Manager.
    https://mega.nz/#!kIgAVYZQ!m4_wXlEav...7k81ZpNfEHFt4o

    Another from when it eventually loads up and works (briefly). I was able to update sounds.
    https://mega.nz/#!BdgUQQ7D!y-YyIGWKR...YrDkd5yT-z5aE0

    And the last one from when it stopped responding.
    https://mega.nz/#!9cwWmSZC!924q78ZEI...ly17H6z0eD5M7k

    It appears though that it starts responding again eventually

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Annoying two post limit before posting links are allowed, but I understand why it exists :P

  6. #26
    VP PR Manager Sparten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    511
    Thanks! @TheoD, that was exactly what we needed to find out there the app hangs, now its just a matter of understanding and fixing why it does that, so please stay tuned to this thread for updates to the beta version as we could use someone to test if we have fixed the issue, or if your a discord user you can join our channel by clicking HERE and hit one of the online admins up in a PM.

  7. #27
    Crew Chief Mega Corp CEO mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1,315
    OK guys, i've made another beta with another speculative change - same download link and file name. We're having to change one thing at a time here, but we're definitely narrowing it down. Please try this with no additional startup options first. If it still hangs, can you try adding SKIP_DETACHED_DEVICES to the startup arguments - i.e. launch it from a shortcut that looks like this:

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4\CrewChiefV4.exe" SKIP_DETACHED_DEVICES

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    OK guys, i've made another beta with another speculative change - same download link and file name. We're having to change one thing at a time here, but we're definitely narrowing it down. Please try this with no additional startup options first. If it still hangs, can you try adding SKIP_DETACHED_DEVICES to the startup arguments - i.e. launch it from a shortcut that looks like this:

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4\CrewChiefV4.exe" SKIP_DETACHED_DEVICES
    The app doesn't hang per se but takes about 6 minutes for the window to appear. For the 6 mins it's visible in Task Manager only.

    It's the same without and with the SKIP_DETACHED_DEVICES argument.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Hmm, there was a reply by @The Iron Wolf earlier.. Anyway, I have that log file here:
    https://mega.nz/#!tBpRwY7I!T6E6LmSoO...5BVC6V7wHOr55g

    And the argument to not scan devices didn't seem to change anything.

  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by TeroD View Post
    Hmm, there was a reply by @The Iron Wolf earlier.. Anyway, I have that log file here:
    https://mega.nz/#!tBpRwY7I!T6E6LmSoO...5BVC6V7wHOr55g

    And the argument to not scan devices didn't seem to change anything.
    Sorry for randomizing you Tero, I checked code after my post (which I did away from code) and saw that my request was pointless, as that switch won't disable initial scan.

    Just wanted to tell you huge thanks - your dumps gave us ideas for fixes, so stay tuned.

    If you would like to further help, could you try disconnecting various game controllers before starting CC and tell if it makes difference?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •