PDA

View Full Version : Project Cars Spotter



bigfoothunter
05-13-2017, 02:59 AM
Went in PCars to check graphics, noticed there was a spotter in game, but not CrewChief. Something change or do i need to download something again ? Thanks !!:confused:

mr_belowski
05-13-2017, 07:53 AM
I don't understand. There's always been pit crew messages built in to PCars but they're not very good.

bigfoothunter
05-13-2017, 02:54 PM
I don't understand. There's always been pit crew messages built in to PCars but they're not very good.

Maybe I'm mistaken. I thought you had made " CrewChief " available for PCars. If not, that explains the problem. If it's available, & i thought I already had it in the game, can you give me the link to install it again? Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!

mr_belowski
05-13-2017, 03:55 PM
it's the first link on the forum main page - here: http://thecrewchief.org/forumdisplay.php?15-Download-CrewChief-for-PC

It's available for PCars but it's not part of PCars. You need to install this separate application

bigfoothunter
05-13-2017, 05:19 PM
I already have CrewChief installed in my PC & all the games it works in. In PCars, I read the help text in the crewchief folder, I changed the UDP to a 3. Now i hear mostly CrewChief talking & a few comments from the PCars spotter. I'm running the 64 bit version. So I guess that's working now. Is there any difference between the # 2 & 3 on UDP? Didn't notice the spotter commenting on any driver names or fast lap times.
Thanks for all of your help. I hope you read my other post in the General section on adding SimBin games.

The Iron Wolf
05-14-2017, 04:49 PM
You need to disable pCars internal spotter (unless you want to hear both). Also, there are two ways you can use CC with pCars - UDP and Shared Memory. I do not recall which one is better, but for shared memory you need to enable it in a game.