PDA

View Full Version : Can we get a Pitbox Countdown?



Oph5pr1n6
01-28-2018, 09:59 AM
I'm currently using another piece of software that offers a pitbox countdown. Can this be added to Crew Chief? This is very helpful when there are a lot of cars entering the pits at once. Also, Is there any way to get a command for "Change right side tires only/ Right sides only?" (It's useful on ovals for cautions near the end of a race.) Currently it appears you have to chose the tires individually. Thanks in advance. This is the best addon I've ever used for iRacing. I'm using an Oculus Rift and this app is a Huge help.

Sparten
01-28-2018, 11:02 AM
I'll add voice options to change right or left side only, regarding the count down to pit it's currently in beta testing for r3e Ill look into adding it for iRacing as well.

Oph5pr1n6
01-31-2018, 06:50 AM
That's Great! Thank you.

Mark Pickford
02-23-2018, 03:50 PM
Hi guys.

I literally just got CC installed and it's really great. However, the first thing I came looking for was a Pit Box count down. Thought I must not have enabled it. I only use iRacing BTW. Glad to hear that this feature may soon be added. :)

Sparten
02-23-2018, 03:53 PM
Its already added it :D, you need to turn it on i think, in the properties menu.

Mark Pickford
02-23-2018, 04:12 PM
Its already added it :D, you need to turn it on i think, in the properties menu.

Aha! No surprise I'm behind the times! I'll see if I can find the option for it now. Thanks :)

Mark Pickford
02-23-2018, 04:16 PM
Found it! Yay :P

Kristian Swensson
02-24-2018, 09:03 PM
Not a countdown, it tells you how many meters away you are. When I think of a meter, I am putting coins in it so I can park my car. :p

Can we get a "5-4-3-2-stop on your sign" added?

Sparten
02-25-2018, 04:10 AM
i'm not going to add it cause it will sound stupid, maby Jim feels different and he can do it.

Mark Pickford
02-25-2018, 08:20 AM
Yes, a "box in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1" is more of what I was hoping for.

At Atlanta yesterday, the current countdown, whilst nice to have over nothing at all, still left me guessing when to turn into my stall.

Kristian Swensson
02-25-2018, 06:38 PM
Yes, a "box in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1" is more of what I was hoping for.

At Atlanta yesterday, the current countdown, whilst nice to have over nothing at all, still left me guessing when to turn into my stall.

"Sounds stupid" Okay. Well, if you are in an oval race, as Mark agrees, it's almost impossible to find your pitbox when everyone is going down pit road in a line or are staggered. Hearing "50 meters" does nothing to aid you into your box. It's fine, I can run SimRacingApps to do this. If you decide it's a good idea and you want to market this product to more of the Nascar/oval crowd, then I will use yours. The other thing you could add is a "beep" at red line or shift points. Then I could get rid of SRA all together!

Kristian

Joe McDonald
03-19-2018, 12:12 AM
I just tried using the countdown for pit stall and used to use DRE and the distance is not intuitive. DRE would count you down, I am trying to use less apps and really enjoying CC.

Cubozoa
05-09-2018, 11:08 PM
Not a countdown, it tells you how many meters away you are. When I think of a meter, I am putting coins in it so I can park my car. :p

Can we get a "5-4-3-2-stop on your sign" added?

This is a great request and should able to be turned on... Also it should tell you in feet not meters. And a count down that doesn't stop at 50 meters would be great.

Simon J Shaw
09-24-2018, 02:17 AM
Yes, a "box in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1" is more of what I was hoping for.

At Atlanta yesterday, the current countdown, whilst nice to have over nothing at all, still left me guessing when to turn into my stall.

Can I add my request for this style of count down also. Accepted not to everyones taste, but a nice option for those users that prefer it to a distance to go.

It's the style my previous add on used before switching to Crew Chief.


https://youtu.be/_8hGm8Wg0ME?t=6m46s


6min 46sec in if the link doesn't start there: youtu.be/_8hGm8Wg0ME?t=6m46s

Sparten
09-25-2018, 04:43 PM
We might be able to work someting out like that, i'm not going to promise anything, the boss also has a word in this :D

Simon J Shaw
09-25-2018, 04:56 PM
Thanks Sparten, I'll keep my fingers crossed.

http://www.aceshighsquad.co.uk/forum_pics01/fingers_crossed.png

mr_belowski
09-25-2018, 05:16 PM
I'll add an option - metres, feet, or 5-4-3-2-1. How it behaves will depend on distance to stall when you first enter the pitlane. Will have a play around.

[Edit]

While we're on the subject of adding stuff, anything else need adding that's not complicated?

Simon J Shaw
09-25-2018, 05:58 PM
Many thanks. :D

mr_belowski
10-04-2018, 06:43 AM
Quick update on this... I've added an optional 5-4-3-2-1 and an option to do the distance in feet, but there are a couple of comprises. It may be shortened in cases where the pit stall is close to the entry and overrides some of the distance calls.

But the main issue is the game data. I'm using track-distance to trigger each call, but because you're in the pitlane this data is inaccurate - there's a discontinuity at the start line (due to the pitlane being a different length to the corresponding non pitlane part of the track).

This means it might miss part of the count. Not ideal ...

Simon J Shaw
10-04-2018, 02:41 PM
Many thanks, I look forward to giving it a go.

mr_belowski
10-05-2018, 01:58 PM
there's a beta build with this functionality available here:

http://crewchief.isnais.de/CrewChiefV4.9.5.4.msi

Joe McDonald
10-10-2018, 06:32 PM
SO I been trying to use the pit count down on a few races. It does not seem to matter where the pit box is I get the same issue. CC starts the count down at 5 right at the pit box. I tried it in 4-5 different races. Is there something I am missing?