PDA

View Full Version : Disabling lap time reports altogether



Tornik
01-14-2018, 12:24 PM
I have disabled all options that seemed relevant to lap time reports in 'Properties':

98

99

When I run in Test Drive (iRacing) CC still tells me lap times after every lap, while in race practice it only tells me the gap to fastest session lap. Is there another option for disabling the latter as well?

mr_belowski
01-14-2018, 02:00 PM
Sounds like a bug, I'll look into it tomorrow and get a fix out with the next release

mr_belowski
01-14-2018, 03:16 PM
OK, it's not a bug but it's a piece of poor design. The app has to assume you're in solo practice or 'hotlap' mode if there are no other cars in the session (there's no other way to reliably detect time-trial / hot-lap / leaderboard challenge mode in some games). This isn't ideal but it mostly works. However, if the app assumes you're in hotlap mode it will always play your lap time. Again, this kind of make sense if you really are in this mode but if you happen to be the only car in a practice session it's clearly not what we want.

I've added a new property to disable this behaviour - "Report all laps when hotlapping". This is enabled by default so the app's behaviour won't change, but if you uncheck this then the hotlap frequency of lap time reports will be based on the "Frequency of player prac and qual lap time reports" property value.

This will be in the next update.


Thanks for the bug report :)

Tornik
01-14-2018, 04:36 PM
Thank you for prompt reaction and reply!