PDA

View Full Version : Giving commands



Clanky
10-18-2017, 03:24 PM
Watched a stream earlier where a guy was using Crewchief (which I love btw) and I noticed he said request pitstop. It opened up the in car management and requested a pitstop without him having to click on anything. Is this possible to add into crewchief or was he using a different application?

BTW if its not possible dont take it as I am not grateful. I donated and really love this app! I don't even race without it now and I miss it when I race something like iracing that doesn't have it!

Sparten
10-18-2017, 04:52 PM
He is using a different application that Jim recorded some sounds for http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?54642-Voice-control-mod-UPDATED-v2-1, its for project cars only.

But there are some good news for you, both pit requests(key macros activated by voice commands) build into Crew Chief and iRacing support are beeing worked on :D

Clanky
10-20-2017, 04:46 PM
He is using a different application that Jim recorded some sounds for http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?54642-Voice-control-mod-UPDATED-v2-1, its for project cars only.

But there are some good news for you, both pit requests(key macros activated by voice commands) build into Crew Chief and iRacing support are beeing worked on :D

Heck ya that's awesome! Can't wait!!

mr_belowski
11-02-2017, 03:53 PM
It's in today's release, but there's no UI for it - you have to set the game up properly for it to work. I'll put a separate post up about it

Barnhardt
11-19-2017, 12:00 PM
It's in today's release, but there's no UI for it - you have to set the game up properly for it to work. I'll put a separate post up about it

That's awesome news. Giving vocal commands like that sounds really cool and immersive.