PDA

View Full Version : Project Cars 2 Issue



tonypbeck
10-18-2017, 10:14 AM
Hi,

Crewchief has stopped working with Project Cars 2. When Project Cars 2 is started it just keeps coming up 'initialising' in the Crewchief window.

Is there anything I can do to get it working again?

Regards

Tony

mr_belowski
10-18-2017, 01:42 PM
will have a look tonight. This usually means that crew chief can't 'see' that the pCARS 2 process is running. Did you update to the latest Windows 10 Creator's update? I wonder if I need to work around a change in the way Windows exposes process names

tonypbeck
10-19-2017, 08:15 AM
will have a look tonight. This usually means that crew chief can't 'see' that the pCARS 2 process is running. Did you update to the latest Windows 10 Creator's update? I wonder if I need to work around a change in the way Windows exposes process names

Do you mean the automatic Windows 10 Update, that happens as and when updates come out, i'm not sure what you mean otherwise.

mr_belowski
10-19-2017, 09:11 AM
I tested it last night and it worked for me

tonypbeck
10-19-2017, 09:40 AM
I tested it last night and it worked for me

Is there anything I could do if it keeps doing it?

mr_belowski
10-19-2017, 11:54 AM
Make sure you're using pcars1 mode for shared memory in the game (but still use pcars2 in crew chief). Other than that I'm not really sure. Are you running pcars2 as admin ?

tonypbeck
10-19-2017, 02:32 PM
Make sure you're using pcars1 mode for shared memory in the game (but still use pcars2 in crew chief). Other than that I'm not really sure. Are you running pcars2 as admin ?

Do you mean the UDP Protocol?

mr_belowski
10-19-2017, 03:45 PM
yes, but I think it applies to shared memory too

tonypbeck
10-19-2017, 04:08 PM
yes, but I think it applies to shared memory too

I will have a look and double check, it was working though.