PDA

View Full Version : Changing spotter voice not working



diggydogg
07-30-2017, 11:50 AM
Hi there.

I've tried so many things, but I just can't seem to change the spotter voice.
No matter what I do, it's always using the standard voice.

Did I miss anything? Do I need to download any additional stuff?

I just changed the Spotter voice to something else and let the CC restart.
But both, the radio check and ingame voice won't change...
The new spotter is selected in the dropdown menu and I don't get any error messages.

Can somebody help me?

Edit: Sound packs, driver names and personalisations are all up to date.

mr_belowski
07-30-2017, 12:01 PM
the spotter voice is just for the spotter component ("car left" / "car right" etc). The Crew Chief is still Jim

diggydogg
07-30-2017, 12:31 PM
Oh well. Makes sense. :)

My bad then. Thank you for your fast response and for your great work with Crew Chief!

Gordon Jacobson
12-26-2017, 09:41 PM
the spotter voice is just for the spotter component ("car left" / "car right" etc). The Crew Chief is still Jim

Is there a way to change Jim? Changing the spotter works perfectly.

Thanks

mr_belowski
01-01-2018, 08:45 AM
No, the chief voice is always Jim. There are many thousands of sound files

Gordon Jacobson
01-02-2018, 09:52 PM
Thanks for the info, Great Program!!