PDA

View Full Version : Start Crewchief in Simvibe



oldgamergazza
06-19-2017, 04:54 PM
Does anybody know how to start Crewchief in the pre launch of Simvibe?

oOBATOo
06-19-2017, 05:00 PM
Ive never mixed the two but I have simvibe licence is it not just a parameter?

oldgamergazza
06-19-2017, 06:45 PM
No, well I'm not sure, I can get Crewchief to launch but I don't know how to get Simvibe to select the start button.

oOBATOo
06-19-2017, 07:16 PM
AH Hmm So we need an autoStart option. Hmm Mr Belowski Either that or start it yourself, ALT+Tab or if you have dual display even better.
Will that work thinks to him self, I know I think that their isent a launch setting, I am workking on the setting side but cant remeber one.

The Iron Wolf
06-19-2017, 08:00 PM
Does run_immediately option in Preferences window help? It automatically "starts" CC with last selected title.

Sparten
06-20-2017, 05:38 AM
in simvibe:
Program to Start : C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4\CrewChiefV4.exe
startup mode: normal
parameters: ASSETTO_64BIT (depending on what game you want to run, check the help for more options.)
wait for program to start: on
use shell execute: on

oldgamergazza
06-20-2017, 06:25 AM
in simvibe:
Program to Start : C:\Program Files (x86)\Britton IT Ltd\CrewChiefV4\CrewChiefV4.exe
startup mode: normal
parameters: ASSETTO_64BIT (depending on what game you want to run, check the help for more options.)
wait for program to start: on
use shell execute: on
Thanks, i will try this evening, how would I start it for Racerooms 3?

Sparten
06-20-2017, 06:41 AM
parameters: RACE_ROOM

oldgamergazza
06-20-2017, 07:06 AM
parameters: RACE_ROOM
Thanks again, I managed to try before leaving for work, unfortunately it does not work for me, crewcheif starts but the start button does not get pushed.

Sparten
06-20-2017, 07:54 AM
Do as @The Iron Wolf said above, in preferance in CC enable run_immediately

The Iron Wolf
06-20-2017, 03:29 PM
I've added FAQ entry with game parameter names listed:
http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.php?28-F-a-q

oldgamergazza
06-20-2017, 07:46 PM
Thanks everyone for your help, working now, a couple of Clicks less to start the games:)

oldgamergazza
03-09-2018, 09:59 PM
How about starting Project Cars 2 as it is missing from the list?